MEDITERRANEAN SUNDANCE FEAT. VIOLINIST EVAN GARR

A couple of months ago a young humble violinist fan waited for me backstage after driving all day from Detroit to Toronto to see our show with Gumbi, Phillipe, Armand and Joel. His name is Evan Garr. Gumbi said “Al you have to check him out. He plays your compositions like you can’t believe.” I am always interested and happy to hear but never did I expect this! Self taught Evan blew all of us away when he suddenly started to play my music after the show in my dressing room. After knocking us out I asked where he was going that night. He said he’d be driving back all the way to Detroit. I said wait, I reached in my pocket, gave him all the money i had in my pocket and told him to meet us in Montreal: “Your playing with us tomorrow night at the prestigious Montreal Jazz festival! I would be honored to introduce you and tell your story!” The emotions were massive! Needless to say once he started to play the place rose to their feet and were instantly blown away! So now we are very happy to announce and introduce Mr. Evan Garr who will be joining our lineup as our special guest for the October leg of ELEGANT GYPSY & MORE! We’re proud and happy about what’s to come!

Dates:
10/15 San Francisco, The Regency Ballroom
10/16 Santa Cruz, Rio Theater
10/17 Las Vegas, Sunset Station,
10/19 Denver, Soiled Dove, Tickets

10/22 Dallas – Majestic Theater
10/23 Austin, One World Theatre
10/24 TBA
10/26 Chicago, The Winery (sold out)
10/ 27 Chicago- Park West 
10/28 New York City, BB King’s 
10/29 New York City, BB King’s
10/31 Boston, Berklee, presale starts Friday 8/28

Leave a comment